Born To Connect : thriving in an uncertain world

The Pure Project
2 min readSep 29, 2020

--

I’m excited to announce the completion of my first book, Born To Connect.

Having survived an experimental brain surgery to remove a terminal brain tumor, at the tender age of 12, I knew for certain that I was here for a reason. Despite my Olympic ambitions as a professional gymnast being shattered, I was determined to discover my purpose.

In a stroke of magic and arriving with a crash of lightning, my purpose was delivered to me at the age of 14. I am here to help my friends make their dreams come true.

I’ve spent the past 30 years dedicated to this mission.

It took a magical trip to Bali, guided by deep intuition and a commitment to surrender, to discover the truth. I was actually ‘born to connect’ and my passion for helping others was in truth a deep yearning for connection; within myself and in my relationships.

It wasn’t until I sat down to write this book that this became clear. I’ve been blessed with a love for words and passion for writing as a vehicle to foster this connection. I almost never know what I’m going to write until my fingers hit the keys or the pen touches the notepad and then, in an instant, the words just flow.

If disconnection is the source of human suffering, connection is the key to thriving.

In an increasingly uncertain world, it is our connection with ourselves, one another and Earth that form the root structure to keep us secure.

Born to Connect offers a template for designing vibrant lifestyles and nurturing communities that foster more connection and meaning in our lives.

This is a story of learning to love by fostering a more meaningful connection with myself, others and the natural world.

In this journey, I share key insights into fostering harmonious relationships that promote collective wellbeing. Reading this book will offer critical perspectives for infusing your life and your creative endeavors with more connection.

Imagine a world where all our creativity is infused with an internal experience of wholeness. Our world world transform before our eyes.

Written in the style of a memoir, it’s a quick 2 hour read full of life experiences and insights centered around the topic of human connection. You can download the book for free at borntoconnect.us.

I hope you enjoy and please feel free to reach out and let me know your thoughts.

--

--

The Pure Project

Nurturing a community committed to living fully by giving fully. We only got one life; let's do this!